Working on an H1B visa (Tier2 visa) with top company is ‘indentured servitude’ says Indian Migrant

  

I am an Indian national on H1B with a top company

My visa is locked down to my employer and I cannot ask for a raise or get promoted. 

I accepted the lowest payment as per DOL from my employer just to stay and work

very soon I will say goodbye

won’t be an indentured servant

+++

Your petition and visa is tied to your employer. Your job & freedom is under their mercy. If your employer cancels your petition , you are an illegal alien from the very next day. There is no grace time. (think about booking flight tickets, selling your car, breaking the lease and what not. Imagine school, kids and their state of mind. Its a mental torture).

https://news.ycombinator.com/item?id=10033111

Leave a Reply

