As the AFRC CAP Payment ship starts to sink beneath the waves

It’s normally the rats that desert a sinking ship, but these words from another UK worker on the failing project suggest that the rats are running the ship…

Good luck to the farmers who are expecting payments. Your Government has failed you again…

To: AFRC : Information Systems
Subject: Goodbye and good …

 As you may or may not know today is my last day here.

I’d love to say that working on this project has been the most rewarding experience of my entire career.

I’d love to say that the management have been exemplary and helped and supported me every step of the way.

I’d love to say that the project planning was second to none.

I’d love to say that the management have treated everyone equally and fairly.

I’d love to say that I never witnessed managers bullying or used fear and intimidation to get what they wanted.

I’d love to say that there are no people here who play political games and no people who step on others for their own advancement.

I’d love to say that this project is a shining beacon and has set the standard to how all projects should be run and managed.

I’d love to say that I have every confidence that I will not be replaced by a tier 2 visa employee in order to save money as integrity is of paramount importance here.

I’d love to say I’m very happy at being told on my family holiday via email that my contract was not being extended after being told face to face I was being extended for another 3 months.

 As I said, I’d love to say all these things. I really would.

 Good luck to the few decent people who remain on the project, and there are some decent ones here. I suspect you will need it. 

Regards

Leave a Reply

