Dom’s Diary – April 29th, 2015 – Audit Committee complaining about spiralling costs

So, according to the audit committee and the press the costs of the project are up about 111%.

Well, that’s about what I was expecting.

Need to start preparing my excuses.  How about this…

“This has nothing to do with me. I was simply tasked by Little Napoleon with cutting costs to the bone by bringing in cheap labour.  I advised him that it would be unwise to get rid of workers who knew the system, knew the design of the system and were already familiar with the code and therefore productive.”

“I also advised him that bringing on new people at this stage would cause delays with the project as they got up to speed and if there was no handover from the outgoing staff then this would lead to a lack of continuity, replication of code and errors and problems going forward.”

“Finally, I told him that a lot of people had warned me about problems with the system and urged him to listen to these people if we were to deliver the system on time but he insisted that they were simply disaffected trouble causers with negative attitudes and should be got rid of immediately.”

Yep, that should do it.  The delivery of the project has got nothing to do with the Delivery Directory – It’s all Little Napoleon’s fault.

Anyway, I’ll be alright.  Looks my takings are also up 111%. 🙂

Leave a Reply

