Dom’s Diary – December 13th, 2014 – Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dumber

Just got my feet up again having totted up my earnings.  I supposed I’m gonna have to pay the underdogs at some point – dragging it out as long as I can so I can keep the interest and it’s not exactly as if they can complain to anyone if they don’t get paid on time anyway – so not rushing.

Anyway, I’ve been catching up on reading my emails and woohoo – we’ve got a couple of emails from Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dumber.  Thought I’d paste them into the diary for posterity – not that they mean anything cos neither of them has as a feckin clue about what’s really going on 🙂

Here’s the first one from Tweedle Dee

Subject: Rural Payments and Services Update 12 December

Dear Colleagues,

I am pleased to announce that we have made the decision to move into the live environment in readiness for our launch to Customers next week.  This means that, following some final checks on Monday morning, we will be able to open ruralpayments.org to our customers and their agents.

It’s been a long hard struggle and I’d just like to recognise the tremendous effort from everyone across the programme team in getting us to this stage.   In particular, I’d like to commend the way that our IT and Business colleagues have worked together to overcome some challenging issues.

As I’ve said before, however, our energy must not waver – our next big technology development is racing toward the testing phase.   We must continue to work towards having an integrated plan – where business and IT can work together to shift our focus to optimising the features that we will need in future releases.

For now though, well done to you all so far.   I hope you all have a well-deserved restful weekend and I look forward to being able to advise you on Monday when Ruralpayments.org is live.

and then another one from Tweedle Dumber to make it look as if he’s actually got some clue about what’s going on

Subject: Re: Rural Payments and Services Update 12 December

I’d like to add my thanks for all the exceptional work by everyone to get us to this point. There is certainly much more ahead, but you and colleagues have demonstrated how we can achieve a challenge if we work together.

Enjoy the weekend.

So, according to you two morons everyone has done exceptional work and worked together well.  Well guess what – everyone you’re thanking has already gone or is going to make way for more of my Spectromax boys – so you’re actually thanking thin air.

Still it’s nice that they did a good job for you.  I’m sure that’ll help pay the bills when they go down the dole office as their reward for all their hard work.

Love it.

Leave a Reply

